Resident Evil Village: ‘Re:Verse Mode’ and Deluxe Edition Details Leak

A Humble Bundle store page listing has revealed that Resident Evil Village will feature a mode called Re:Verse. Further details about what bonuses will feature in the game’s deluxe edition have also been revealed ahead of today’s Resident Evil Showcase stream.Twitter user Edward_Outcast first spotted the leak, posting it to Twitter. The copy they’ve screen-capped is sourced from the Humble Bundle store page for Resident Evil Village, which is still live as of writing. The description mentions that both versions of the game will include a new mode called Re:Verse. It’s not clear yet whether this is a multiplayer mode or something else, but the copy surrounding it mentions “end of service” and its availability suggests as such.

“Details of the operational period for Resident Evil Re:Verse, including commencement of availability and any potential announcements relating to the end of service, can be found on the official website,” the copy reads. “Please note that, depending on the timing of your purchase of Resident Evil Village, Resident Evil Re:Verse may already no longer be available, and/or the title may become available through other means in the future.”

The description also links to a website for Re:Verse, which isn’t live just yet. The store page also lists the items contained in the Deluxe Edition of the game. Players who purchase the Deluxe Edition will pick up the ‘Trauma Pack’ which contains “the “Samurai Edge” weapon, the “Mr. Everywhere” accessory, a screen filter and special safe room background music.”

There is also a pack of bonus items available to players who pre-order any edition of the game. This includes a Mr. Racoon Weapon Charm, a Survival Resources Pack and a Resident Evil Village Mini Soundtrack.

Resident Evil Village PlayStation 5 Screenshots

We’ve also got a short blurb describing the premise of the game “Set a few years after the horrifying events in the critically acclaimed Resident Evil 7 biohazard, the all-new storyline begins with Ethan Winters and his wife Mia living peacefully in a new location, free from their past nightmares,” it reads. “Just as they are building their new life together, tragedy befalls them once again.”

The Resident Evil Showcase was announced last week and is set to take place today at 2pm Pacific / 5pm Eastern / 10pm UK (that’s 9am AEDT on January 22). Check out our article for all the details on how you can tune in.

Jordan Oloman is a freelance writer for IGN. Follow him on Twitter.




Link Source: Click Here