PS5 Not Yet Delayed By Coronavirus, Says PlayStation PR Agency


Sony’s Benelux PR Agency, BAAS, has said that the PlayStation 5 launch is not yet delayed by the COVID-19 (novel coronavirus) outbreak.Speaking to LetsGoDigital, the Amsterdam PR agency – which represents PlayStation across the Benelux region – reportedly said the PS5 launch is still on target for its unspecified holiday release date.Some have been clear to point out the “yet” in that wording – implying those discussions could be taking place – but it’s not clear if the statement reported by LetsGoDigital is exactly what was written by a BAAS spokesperson, or if it’s been paraphrased.

Sony has not yet responded to IGN at time of writing.

Whatever release PS5 ends up getting, we know that we’re getting new information today, with system architect Mark Cerny presenting a ‘deep dive’ on the console at 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 4pm UK (that’s 3am AEDT on March 19), on the PlayStation Blog.


Link Source: Click Here