Nintendo Has Announced an Indie World Showcase Livestream for Tomorrow, March 17

Nintendo has announced that it will present a brand-new Indie World Showcase livestream tomorrow, March 17, at 10am PT/1pm ET/5pm GMT.Announced by Nintendo on Twitter, this newest Indie World Showcase will feature “roughly 20 minutes of info on indie games coming to #NintendoSwitch!”

This will be the first Indie World Showcase since December 2019’s that featured such titles as Sports Story, Axiom Verge 2, Streets of Rage 4, and many more.

This newest showcase will give fans a another look behind the curtain that is Nintendo Switch’s future, as there aren’t too many confirmed titles past Animal Crossing: New Horizons, which will be released this Friday, March 20.Despite the lack of knowledge on future titles, Nintendo Switch is still performing very well, and was the best-selling console in February 2020.

Earlier this year, Nintendo revealed that it had sold over 50 million Nintendo Switch systems, and that Mario Kart 8 Deluxe was the best-selling game on the console with over 22.96 million units sold.

Top 25 Nintendo Switch Games


While Nintendo has claimed we will not see a Nintendo Switch Pro this year, we are expecting to see such titles as Trials of Mana, Minecraft Dungeons, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, and Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN who can’t wait and is so excited he just can’t hide it. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.




Link Source: Click Here