Animal Crossing Nintendo Direct Coming This Week

Nintendo has announced that an Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Direct is coming this Thursday, February 20.On Twitter, Nintendo of America said the Direct will air on February 20 at 6am Pacific / 9 am Eastern / 2pm UK (that’s 1am February 21 in Sydney).

It will be “a roughly 25-minute livestreamed Animal Crossing: New Horizons Direct, featuring an in-depth look at Nook Inc.’s Deserted Island Getaway Package!” You can watch Thursday’s presentation on Nintendo’s YouTube channel.This is the first Nintendo Direct since the Pokemon Direct in January, where we got our first look at the Pokemon Sword and Shield DLC.

An Animal Crossing-themed Nintendo Switch is launching one week ahead of the game on March 13. Even though the coronavirus has caused some production delays, Nintendo said it doesn’t expect that the outbreak will have a “significant impact” on global shipments.

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Limited Edition Nintendo Switch

Recently, we learned that Animal Crossing: New Horizons does not support cloud saves except in the event of console failure, loss, or theft. Data transfers between multiple Switch consoles will not be supported, either.

While you wait for the Nintendo Direct, check out every New Horizons villager we’ve seen so far. Or, read up on Animal Crossing: New Horizons multiplayer details.

Logan Plant is a news writer for IGN, and the Production Assistant for Nintendo Voice Chat, IGN’s weekly Nintendo show. You can find him on Twitter at @LoganJPlant.




Link Source: Click Here